The Clinical Section is responsible for the following:

  1. Maternity Services
  2. Prevention of Mother to Child Transmission
  3. Immunization and Child Health Service
  4. Family Planning
  5. Out patient services
  6. TB Control Programme
  7. OI and ART Services
  8. Home Based Care
  9. Community Health Services
  10. Teen HIV Prevention Programme
  11. Voluntary Testing and Counselling Services


List of Council Health Facilities:

  1. Mutare Infectious Diseases Hospital
  2. Dangamvura Poly Clinic
  3. Sakubva Outpatients
  4. Sakubva Health Centre
  5. City Health Centre
  6. Florida Clinic
  7. Chikanga Clinic
  8. Hobhouse Clinic
  9. Fernvalley Clinic

Who  We Are:

Mutare City Council is a Local Government Authority which draws its mandate from the Urban Councils Act [Chapter 29:15]. Our mandate is elaborated in our mission statement.

Contact  Us

Facebook Page

Follow us on Youtube